Gifted Education

Dawson County Schools Gifted Education Program
The Dawson County Gifted Program vision is to be an exemplary gifted program as we advocate for and meet the needs of each gifted child.


Dawson County Gifted Program Eligibility Process 15-16
Dawson County Gifted Program Referral Flow Chart 15-16

Dawson County Gifted Program Letter to Parents 16-17
Dawson County Gifted Program Letter to Parents 16-17 (Spanish)

Dawson County Gifted Program Parent Brochure 16-17
Dawson County Gifted Program Procedures Handbook 15-16

*Georgia's gifted eligibility rules do not allow for reciprocity of gifted eligibility from out of state or private school programs.  Students transferring from out of state, private school, and home school programs will require updated testing in order to determine gifted program eligibility.


School Gifted Lead Teacher Contacts

 Elementary Schools
                      



Black's Mill Elementary
Elizabeth Keasler
ekeasler@dawson.k12.ga.us
Riverview Elementary
Paula Poss
pposs@dawson.k12.ga.us
  Kilough Elementary
Hillary Mullinax
hmullinax@dawson.k12.ga.us
Robinson Elementary
Tiffany Turner
tturner@dawson.k12.ga.us 
 
 
Middle/Junior High Schools
  Dawson County Middle
Renee Rogers
rrogers@dawson.k12.ga.us
Dawson County Junior High
Aimee Park
apark@dawson.k12.ga.us
 

High School
  Dawson County High
Amy Burns
aburns@dawson.k12.ga.us
 


Gifted Education Resources
Ga Department of Education - Gifted Program
Georgia Association for Gifted Children